National Commission for UNESCO of the Republic of Kazakhstan

2 November 2001

Of UNESCO's 188 Member States and 5 Associate Members, 190 have set up National Commissions. Under the Organization's Constitution, the National Commissions, composed of members of the intellectual and scientific communities in each country, form the vital link between these communities and UNESCO. These 189 bodies also constitute UNESCO's privileged partners charged with facilitating the outreach of the Organization to civil society.

Website provide following information:
  • Outcomes of Kazakhstan National Commission for UNESCO activities
  • Chronicle of Kazakhstan-UNESCO cooperation (1992-2001)

    Related link

    Permanent link: